@Videostatic Jon Bellion "Stupid Deep" (Daniel Brown, dir.) https://t.co/74raJPKuX7 1 day 5 hours ago
@Videostatic Roseaux "I Am Going Home [director's cut]" (Allie Avital Tsypin, dir.) https://t.co/UXvgW6r2XX 1 day 4 hours ago
@kholy381 While I'm on break check the usual channels for things like the new https://t.co/9PDnkM7sx8 1 day 1 hour ago
@Videostatic Fitz And The Tantrums "123456" (Jamie Thraves, Ofir Shoham, dir.) https://t.co/GediXpvGdN 1 day 32 min ago
@Videostatic Mumford & Sons "Beloved" (Charlotte Regan, dir.) https://t.co/GumxpQYuwu 2 hours 34 min ago
@Videostatic Yves Tumor "Lifetime" (Floria Sigismondi, dir.) https://t.co/HzsIcPIZh5 32 min 14 sec ago
@Videostatic Karen O & Danger Mouse "Woman" (Spike Jonze, dir.) https://t.co/sVAwPNL870 1 day 2 hours ago
@Videostatic Two Door Cinema Club "Talk" (Max Siedentopf, dir.) https://t.co/vRoa8gv2o9 22 hours 21 min ago

NEWS: 2008 MVPA Winners

The Music Video Production Association (MVPA) used a December holiday party to officially announce the winners of their 17th Annual Awards Show.

Nominees were originally announced in May — hence the fact that all of the winning below are over six months old —  but the planned awards ceremony was delayed and then eventually scaled back to a party/announcement event.

Winners as follows, with awards given to the director and production companies, or to the appropriate technician...

DIRECTOR OF THE YEAR: Melina, of Black Dog Films for:

  • Beyonce "Upgrade U "
  • Eve "Tambourine "
  • Snoop Dogg "Sensual Seduction"


  • Best Animated Video: Dom and Nic of Oil Factory for The Chemical Brothers "Salmon Dance"
  • Best Direction of a Band: Lisa Mann of Revolver Film Co for The Used "The Bird and the Worm"
  • Best Direction of a Female Artist: Wendy Morgan of Revolver Film Co for Dragonette "I Get Around"
  • Best Direction of a Male Artist: Jonas Akerlund of Black Dog Films for James Blunt "Same Mistake"
  • Best Direction of a New Artist: Ray Tintori of Partizan for MGMT "Time To Pretend"
  • Best Video Produced for Under $25,000: Ara Soudjian of Xapnet Productions for Serj Tankian "Money"
  • Directorial Debut: Ray Tintori of Partizan for MGMT "Time to Pretend"
  • Video of the Year: Patrick Daughters of The Directors Bureau, for Feist "1, 2, 3, 4"


  • Adult Contemporary: Drew Lightfoot of Revolver Film Co for Kate Havnevik "Unlike Me"
  • Alternative: Brian Savelson for Band of Horses "Is There a Ghost"
  • Electronic Music: Michael Haussman of HSI for The Chemical Brothers "Do It Again"
  • Hip-Hop: Ara Soudjian of Xapnet Productions for Wiz Khalifa "Say Yeah"
  • International: Michel Gondry of Partizan for Paul McCartney "Dance Tonight"
  • Pop: Matthew Rolston of @radicalmedia for Christina Aguilera "Candyman"
  • R & B: Justin Francis of HSI  for Alicia Keys "No One"
  • Rock: Tony Petrossian of Rockhard Films for Serj Tankian "Empty Walls"


  • Best Art Direction: Evan Rohde of Sheldon Prosnit for Ashlee Simpson "Outta My Head"
  • Best Choreography: Noemie Lafrance for Feist "1, 2, 3, 4"
  • Best Cinematography: Giles Dunning of Innovative Artists for The White Stripes "Icky Thump"
  • Best Colorist/Telecine: Beau Leon of The Syndicate for The White Stripes "Icky Thump"
  • Best Computer Effects: Duran Dubbi for Muse "Invincible"
  • Best Editing: Mart Morton for The Used "The Bird and the Worm"
  • Best Hair: Krystie Aeisiden for Escape The Fate "Situations"
  • Best Make-up: Pamela Neal of MMA for My Chemical Romance "I Don’t Love You"
  • Best Special Effects: Rozzi Famous Fireworks for Feist "I Feel It All"
  • Best Styling: April Roomet for Snoop Dogg "Sensual Seduction"
Tags: News

Recent Tweets